East and West

suehealy

SueKJFIoNA2

KJSUEFIONA

There are ten years between these two pictures (above); the first one in Budapest, 2004, the second taken last week in a pub in Pimlico. That’s over ten years between them, and these girls are still as strong, funny, fun and gorgeous (even more so!) as they were when we were all young expats living in Hungary.

I spent eleven years in Budapest. They were heady years when I grew up in many ways: when I first fell in love, got a proper job, learned to drive, took my degree, first published my creative writing, bought my first properties and found many of my closest friends. All the above are milestones in one’s life and mine all happened in Hungary. It’s a country which continues to inspire and give grist to my creative output, even if I’ve not lived there in six years now.

I moved to the UK to…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

